Musings on media & journalism / Uncategorized

My Interning Life

I’m rather chuffed to be this week’s featured intern on the wonderful blog My Interning Life. This blog is a fantastic resource for students and recent grads hoping to enter the media industry, particularly in journalism and PR. I’ve been so inspired by the stories from former interns now forging successful careers, and have found many great tips and ideas from fellow interns.

Like blog creator Aubrey Hamlett, I encourage all my fellow students to grab any opportunity they can to do some work experience. Particularly for those of us studying through OUA and juggling family and work commitments, I know it’s not easy to fit in unpaid work, but you never know where an internship might lead. It’s so important to make contacts and get real world experience in this highly competitive industry.

Thanks so much to Aubrey for allowing me to share my interning story.

My Interning Life

Leave a Reply

